Crafty Green Poet

Today I would like to introduce you to one of my favourite bloggers, the Crafty Green Poet (aka ย Juliet Wilson), author of the poetry collection ‘Unthinkable Skies‘ and editor of online poetry journal Bolts of Silk, who lives in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Her blog can be found here.

The Crafty Green Poet blogs on varied and interesting topics under the banner of ‘creative thinking – greener living’. Posts include her wonderful poetry, photographs, bird watching, craft making from recycled materials, book reviews, movie reviews, and observations/opinions on local and global environmental issues.

Juliet has been kind enough to answer a couple of questions from me ๐Ÿ™‚

Why do you blog?

I started blogging around 5 years ago because I thought it would be a good way to share my poetry (and my crafts) and to help to spread the word about environmental issues. There’s a plethora of environmental information out there, but I wanted to offer a more creative viewpoint, and hopefully to inspire people to look at the issues differently. I continue to blog because I really enjoy it (see below!) and because I think it is a great way to keep myself motivated as a writer.

What do you like most about blogging?

I love the community around blogging. I’ve met some wonderful people through blogging, some I only know online but others I’ve met in real life. I’ve enjoyed lots of interesting conversations in the comments sections in my blog and in those thatย I visit. I’ve discovered interesting ideas, poetry and recommendations for books to read. I could go on, but really what keeps me motivated as a blogger are the other bloggers out there!

_________________

Thanks Juliet ๐Ÿ™‚