Answers without Questions (Me)

DSC_3461 (2)

virtue?

man at harmony with himself,
man with inner steel,
man with reverence for women,

woman with a funny bone,
woman with compassion,
woman with an ear for the music.

I have flexibility,
like a sloth, I adapt to branch structure,
as long as I can get enough sleep
within the chaos of this zoo, called life.

Friends are best loyal and honest
(though a sprinkling of white lies
can be like hundreds and thousands on buttered bread).

I have a main(s) fault but I’m waiting
for the plumber to come and fix it
boom, boom
he’s very handy is my plumber
Handy Andy is his name;
I married a plumber,
a plumber I married,
a beer plumber he turned out to be,
now that’s what I call handy.

My favourite occupation
would be to jam in syncopation,
with musos of all persuasions
and be paid for my deliverations.

harmony, peace, shalom,
serenity
freedom from strife

Were they happy days
when my children were born?
No
They were transcendental!

Misery is an everyday
inconsolable, prisoner of insoluble despair,
sitting on the couch with the curtains closed
waiting for the lights to go out

If I was not myself
I would be Stephen Fry,
without the fame
without the dangly bits,
I would be Stephanie Fry!

I would like to live
on the side of a mountain
in a self-sustainable commune,
but, without the hard work.

Red (with blue undertones)
is the tempered fighter in my soul,
the favoured one in the spectrum.

I love a tulip
cool and collected
bloom.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s
The Little Prince
superbe story
for me.

Homer, Shakespeare
(if that is who they really are)
poetic genii

My mind is in the state
of misty disarray,
dysphoria and joy.

Toleration I do have
for many faults and failings
but dipsomania is the one
that leads the pack,
taking all considerations.

If my children were possessions,
the most treasured possession they would be
but we don’t own our offspring
so photos of my children, it must be.

My greatest extravagance
is a piano I bought in advance
of learning to play
the damn thing in a way
that makes others long to sing and dance.

If I had a secret indulgence
and you asked me what it was
I would happily respond
That’s for me to know and you to find out.

______________________

7 thoughts on “Answers without Questions (Me)

  1. A marvellous mode of delivery for ultra interesting insights into one Ms Stephanie Fry (no dangly bits in sight, although there may be a few floating around in that monumental brain 😉)

Leave a Reply

