The Gold Coast Writers Association liked what I had to say about commenting andΒ blogs (see right hand column) and asked me if they could come up with a couple of memesΒ (using the quote) to promote the Gold Coast Writers’ Association and Festival.

 Of course I said yes 😎 and this is the result:

meme-busking-writer

gabrielle-bryden

I love them both!

Thanks Jeannie Barker (Webmaster and Speaker Coordinator, Gold Coast Writer’s Association).

By the way, the Gold Coast Writer’s Festival is on from the 13th to the 15th of June 2014 in our wonderful sunshiny State of Queensland.

Click here for more information.

GCWF

________________________________________________________

Note: Contact me if you want to use these images in your own bloggydom – I am bound to say yes if you acknowledge and link to the source πŸ˜‰

ps. The boy would (at this stage) say ‘as long as that’s tomato sauce you’re talking about’ πŸ˜…
_______________________________________________________

22 thoughts on “My own memes πŸ˜

  1. I think we all love comments or we are just talking to ourselves out on the worldwide web. I might borrow this for my FB page as I rarely get comments there. At least my blog is still new tho I think I’ve had more comments on that that I have for my 2yr+ old FB page!

    1. Hi there Regenerating Nations πŸ™‚ Just an idea but maybe you should link your gravatar to your blog or fb page (so when you click on the gravatar you go straight to the blog or fb page) and also promote new blog posts and fb updates on your twitter stream (you probably already do that but just in case you don’t). Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      1. Thank u for that. I didn’t know my gravatar wasn’t attached! I do have it set up that my blogs go to FB & twitter as well as my FB posts get tweeted unless I’ve done something goofy again lol. No problem. I enjoyed the read & I love good conversations πŸ™‚

          1. Ohhhh. That’s not good! I bet it’s because I changed my name so the original name was connected to the gravatar. Thought that wld transfer over. Big learning curve for me. Thanks for letting me know. Might try to fix it in the morning. I’m already regretting being up this late as it is. I really appreciate it!!

    1. I am a mere shadow in comparison to you dear Kate πŸ˜‰ but thankyou for such a lovely comment – I will give you 5/5 for that one (it’s been a while since I scored my commenters – hahaha)

Leave a Reply

