DSC_0323

sounds like fun

splashing in the bird bath

water tinkling

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you want to know more about haiku and related forms I highly recommend you pop over to Australian poet Ashley Cape’s blog where he has done a terrific short series of ‘lectures’ on the subject which I found very inspiring.

Ashley covers:

Background

Form and Structure (syllables, kireji and kigo, related forms)

Compositional Techniques (1 & 2)

I found them so inspiring that on the night of reading his posts I had a very vivid dream where I wrote a haiku using the sense switching technique (compositional technique no. 2) and I was worried that I would forget the haiku so I wrote it down (in my dream). On waking I had (typical 😉 ) forgotten the haiku.

I had another dream a few days later where I wrote down 3 haiku and yes, I forgot those as well.

I do have a technique where I can re-enter my dreams if I wish (you can too if you want to) but I would rather let my subconscious do it’s own thing and not interfere too much – it all works out in the end.

tallyhoo 🙂