a present

a puppy I have for you my friend
to mute this worldly pain,
these brand new eyes of softness
will wrap the palpitations
of your thrashing heart in velvet,
protecting you from those sharp edges
which we dread most every day,

puppy gravitational goodness,
pulling you closer to now,
centrifugal force of puppyness
and playful tugging of the spirit,
the puppy-induced zen moment
gives power to the puppy;
and puppy love to you

woof, woof

__________________________________________________________________________

For my cyber friend Summer Teh who tweeted to me I was getting very angry and upset with all that brawling in Canberra so it is doggie day -:)

and for everyone else who needs cheering up (have a puppy on me 😉 )

__________________________________________________________________________