image by tipota

Today is the 3rd day of 2011 National Poetry Week so we are encouraged to:

‘SHARE Australian poetry day – share the joy of Australian poetry in all its forms: at work, at home, at play, with friends, lovers, strangers, on a stage, in a library, on a train…..’ (Australian Poetry)

I haven’t been following the instructions very well (there is a different activity evey day of National Poetry Week) and I have mainly been doing the SHARE part of it (though yesterday I did buy a number of poetry books for the BUY day).

Today I am sharing my friend tipota’s magical poem (cinderella eclipse) and image of the famous fairy tale shoe (isn’t it gorgeous 🙂 ).

cindarella eclipse

oh no moma i let go my shoe
i left it near the etherbody lying stillpink
outside the secret passage
the pumkin carriage was speeding off the exit
i ran
afraid of
animmit sparkles unpredictable wandwaves
and magic dust but
if i didnt catch the carriage it
would not fetch me home
i saw the horses morph to mice
powering down dust trails
and i jumped!

do not despair my dear stepdaughter
itsa C010r glass slipper it cant be soiled
at least not much
we will look for it tomorrow
when the day breaks
i promise you
now go to sleep

she heard a firewisp windy
ringaroundthemoon unfinished symphony
resounding
promising in whatever way
of searching