The Querulous Squirrel

Today I would like to introduce you to one of my all time favourite bloggers who I go way back with in the blogosphere – The Querulous Squirrel – a writer in the USA who is, and I quote myself:

‘An intriguing little fluffball this one. A critter not to be messed with. So many dark and dangerous traps to be found in her neck of the woods. This little squirrel madly gathers little nuggets of delight from all around, hides them in assorted places, and retrieves them when she needs to create a delectable feast of flash fiction.’

The squirrel has branched out since I described her way back then and she now blogs a varied selection of non-fiction stories (including familial stories about the holocaust), along with her fantastic flash fiction (she is queen flash fictioneer), and regular updates on the Japanese nuclear disaster and nuclear issues in general. I would describe her writing as thought provoking, entertaining, often dark but never dull.

I asked the squirrel a couple of questions before she goes into her annual hibernation πŸ˜‰ :

Why do you blog?

I blog as second best to being a really, successful published writer which had always been my goal. I am learning as I get old to settle for less and that doesn’t mean giving up on your hopes altogether, as long as it is enjoyable

What do you love most about blogging?

What I love most is the interaction with fellow bloggers. I also like that I can change my tone, depending on my mood: short flash fiction sometimes and serious essays about nuclear disasters at other times – all things I care about.

_________________________

Thanks squirrel – have some nuts and a good sleep (and keep on blogging)

ps. You must take the squirrel seriously – she has the license to practice:

Writer’s License to Practice

All material covered under Massachusetts Poetic and Fictioneers’ License #007,
a subsidiary of the Intergalactic Poetic and Fictioneers’ Union.
(The Querulous Squirrel)