Another year, another birthday!

Well it’s my birthday today.

Life is flying by at a rate of knots! (I think that’s a mixed metaphor, but who cares).

Things are pretty good – can’t complain.

Here is a couple of Syd James skycam photos of my little town (sort of secret location 😉 ).

I so wish I had got my pilot’s licence when I was younger so I could fly my little Cessna or some other smallish plane over my town and see the dolphins, dugong’s and whales frolicking in the Coral Sea.

Maybe I’ll go up in a hire plane (with someone else flying it of course) one day 🙂

Apparently I share my birthday with Liberace – haha.

31 thoughts on “Another year, another birthday!

  1. Happy birthday my sweet Taurus buddy! There are cards and a little something on the way but it will be late! grrr. Now go eat some cake girl! HUGS

  2. We are practically twins. It was my birthday on the 10th. I share my birthday with Fred Astaire, Sid Vicious and Bono. It explains a lot.

    I love, love, love those shots. They are simply spectacular. Wow. I would love to get the opportunity to take aerial shots like that. How amazing would it be???

    Have a fantabulous birthday, dear Gabrielle. With plenty of cake. Love to you XXX

    • Wow – Fred Astaire and Sid Vicious (haha) are no peas in a pod 😉 We are practically twins Selma – no wonder we have so much in common. Graham Nunn’s birthday is on the 24th of May – he shares his birthday with Bob Dylan (not fair) The photos are amazing aren’t they – he did some of Fraser as well, which are just amazing. Here’s a piece of virtual cake for you dear 🙂

  3. liberace was a very cool dude, happy birthday to you both! gorgeous photos and thoughts on flying fun and literally uplifting

  4. Oh…sometimes on these blogs folks wish someone a happy birthday out of routine…but in your case I sincerely wish you all the best this coming year! Happy Birthday!!!!!!

  5. Can I pretend I live in a place where it is still the 16th and get the birthday wish in on time?
    No? Ok, so I will say this: You share a birthday with Liberace, but I assure you, that is where the sharing ends! But what flamboyance… maybe you do share that! Haha!
    Hervey bay is special, and as a temporary whale sanctury on their way up and down, second to none. One fell in love with Tiziana once…scary but nice.

    • You’ll have to blog about your amorous whale adventures Stafford 😉 The whales tend to rest a bit further south than us – closer to the town of Hervey Bay – but we get the odd straggler.

  6. Wow! Happy Birthday! Looks like paradise there! Hope you’re having a wonderful day. Sorry we Americans are always a day late on everything — so I guess I’m hoping your birthday was great and that today is fabulous too!

    • Haha – thanks Aletha – you Americans are allowed to be a day late 🙂 We had a great day (the kids even made multi-coloured confetti – hearts and squares – it is all over my office floor – haha).

  7. Pingback: Ticker-tape parade | Maekitso's Café

  8. A very belated best birthday wishes to you!!!!!!! I hope you had the best day, in your piece of paradise, as evidenced by the above fab photos. xx

Leave a Reply

