I am over the moon (and howling) to see my poem ‘The Bone Collector’ published in the May-July 2011 edition of Sorcerous Signals, an award winning Fantasy Webzine, published by science fiction and fantasy author and editor Carol Hightshoes from Colorado, USA.

Sorcerous Signals includes short stories, poetry and flash fiction.

You can view my poem by clicking on this link

‘The Bone Collector’, a poem based on the legend of La Loba (as outlined in the book by Clarissa Pinkola EstΓ©s –Β  ‘Women who run with the wolves’ ) is accompanied by a wonderful illustration from Holly Eddy of a wolf and bones! It’s my dream come true – haha (I’m referring to a recurring wolf dream/nightmare that I experienced mainly in my teenage years πŸ˜‰ ).

The online magazine is free but there is also a print magazine called Mystic Signals which includes the work from Sorcerous Signals andΒ  The Lorelei Signal (and an additional 2 exclusive stories). The print magazine is available here.

Now I’m off to read the rest of the stories and poems.