This Saturday, 19th March 2011, at 2pm on ABC Radio National (360 documentaries) the Birdland project, directed by Gretchen Miller, will be broadcast.

Two of my poems Skin Deep and Why do we hate the crow? have been recorded as part of this fantastic, collaborative project (using the voices of actors and musical accompaniment).

The project began on the ABC POOL website and the callout was for ‘celebratory, thoughtful, descriptive, creative works that celebrate the human/avian relationship.’ As my regular readers would know, I love birds and just had to toss my hat in the ring. The list of finalists can be found here.

You can read more about this project on the POOL website or you can download the broadcast from the 360 documentaries website, from the 19th March 2011.

I can’t wait to listen to the broadcast (I think my poems sound much better when someone else is reading them out – haha).

Ps. I found out the birdlands project is broken up into separate components, and my two poems will be in a later broadcast – I will advise of new dates when they find out (sorry about that dudes 🙂 )