21 thoughts on “serial killer

  1. Nice, sinister metaphor there, Gabrielle – we have one next door – except stragglers get a reprieve when we’re having a barbi, because fatcat would rather go for the scraps.

    1. I have no photos of cats Ben (I wrote this after watching a show about the serial killer Jack Unterweger – he was one of the few international serial killers – quite rare for serial killers to travel and kill internationally) – so it’s a bit about cats and a bit about him – he was very charismatic and even after he killed himself using the same complex knot that he used on all the prostitutes he killed, many ‘friends’ still thought he was innocent.

  2. I love this and I love cats. No one appreciates a cat until a mouse or rat gets in the house and then they are adored. 🙂 Just because you wrote this lovely Haiku Gabrielle, I’m going to post a photo of Sparkey. 🙂 Well, sort of a photo. 😉

    1. Haha – I love cats too Val (but not when they are about and about at night) – but this haiku is about the serial killer Jack Unterveger (I was watching a show about him the other night – he picked up prostitutes and killed them)- but then again, maybe it is about cats 😉

  3. I have a lot of ferns in my garden and my neighbour’s cat likes to sleep in them at night. It can give you a fright when you disturb him if you go out to the bin or something. Boy, can that cat move fast. Your poem was brilliant!

Leave a Reply

