frogs on a faux frog

I’ve posted a recording of me reading ‘Accidently Green’ on the Internet Archive.

Here is the link

Those Green Tree frogs on the faux frog are real – about the size of an adult’s hand. They don’t mind us at all – the kids sometimes pick them up (after washing their hands to get rid of anything that might harm the frog). They never hop away when you go near them, in fact one jumped on Michael the other night.

My mum has gone into hospital again in preparation for an operation on Tuesday (yes, she changed her mind and agreed to have it). She’ll be in there for a couple of weeks. We’ll all be thinking of her.

Now I better go and pick up my kiddliewinks from school.

Have a good weekend everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

ps. here is my original blog with the words to ‘accidentally green‘. In the audio the last words seems to have been chopped off (they are ‘childhood memories’).